Nightly NaNo Update: Day Three

Nightly NaNo Update

I was going to write during my lunch today, but someone down the hall was blaring Hercules, and I don’t know if you’ve ever tried not listening when Go the Distance is playing, but it kind of takes all your attention. I mean, have you seen my twitter feed this afternoon? Its madness I tell you!

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 9.56.20 PMSo yes, clearly I did not get much noveling done during lunch. Instead I tweeted angrily and drafted this post. I didn’t get much done this evening either, I didn’t get home until after eight, and wasn’t able to sit down and type until 8:30, which is difficult to do when battling a headache (because my mold and dust allergies mean I am quite literally allergic to school.)

So all in all today was a rather bad day for typing, I’m still ahead of the “goal” length though, so there is hope yet. How were your days?


Daily Excerpt

“And as snug as a Nutcracker in a rug.” Though that phrase would never catch on, someone would later think to amend it to ‘as snug as a bug in a rug’ and from there it quickly gained popularity.

Claire smiled, not thinking about phrases catching on and becoming popular as she stepped toward the fireplace, still thinking she was dreaming. “Here we go, Nutcracker,” she said. “Where exactly is it that we are going?”


If you’ve never seen the Snowflake Waltz, you really should. Its beautiful and some of my favorite music (and also some of the most famous). If you’re in a hurry, the Snowflakes themselves come out at 0:39. (man I had forgotten how long this scene actually is!)

Save often!
Save often!
One thought on “Nightly NaNo Update: Day Three

Leave a Reply

