Nightly NaNo Update: Day Eight

NaNo Day 9 Did you know Marie Antoinette had pink, perfumed sheep?
Nope? Neither did I.
(she also never said “Let them eat cake”)

I had a lot of work for my European History class, hence the rambles about my favorite French Monarch (yes, I said favorite, more about that here).

I didn’t get a lot of reading done, unfortunately, but what I did get is a lot of laughs: my mother and I played Mario Kart for almost two hours. I also did more knitting, finishing my Twist and Slouch hat.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js


Tonight’s clip is the Arabian Dance, which is very, very pretty (I’ve danced it, although my costume was slightly less revealing (I was also allergic to it))


In case you don’t know, the Google Doodle of today is about Hedy Lamarr, and you should totally go see it! It’s also on her official(?) website.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

Leave a Reply

