Nightly NaNo Update: Day 13

Just in case you’ve been living under a rock, or perhaps not turned on your TV, there was a terrible attack in Paris, the last death toll I heard was over 140 in the deadliest day in Paris since World War Two. France is was placed in a state of emergency and the borders are closed.

Facebook: If you have friends in Paris, use this on Facebook to find out if they are safe (if you are in Paris, please mark your condition.)

Twitter: Here are the Parisian Embassies. #StrandedInUS is for French people who are stranded in the US and need help. Americans in Paris who need help can search the #PORTEOUVERTE.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js


Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 10.55.20 PMNow, onto writing:

I didn’t get much done today, I was almost too in shock to do much, and I was getting information about the attacks to share. Then I knitted an entire hat, a Chemo Cap for my father because I’ll be seeing him on Sunday. I also started reading a new book, Before Midnight, a retelling of Cinderella (my guilty pleasure). I also spent time entering several Goodreads Giveaways.

So not much writing happened, but I may write more after I publish this, but it’s so late I’ll just count it for tomorrow’s word count goal.

 

 

 

 


Book Club: I’ve been planning to do this for a while, so here; The Writing Crafter’s Book Club!! I’ll start it in December, and before I do I’ll post a thing explaining it better, however, if you’d like a say on our first book enter the poll below (It should allow write in votes, but I grabbed some winter-themed novels from my own TBR)


I’ll thrown in some cheerful things, because of how depressing this post was.

A tweet from my teacher

Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 10.48.22 PM

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

One thought on “Nightly NaNo Update: Day 13

Leave a Reply

