Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Book Characters

These are all in alphabetical order, because I couldn’t pick an exact order for them.

Who are your favorite book characters, and what do you think of my choices?

Anne

From Anne of Green Gables, one of my favorite childhood books.

Cheshire Cat

I love Chessie in all his incarnations, if I’m completely honest. Even in The Looking Glass Wars in which he’s an assassin (with nine lives!), and The Splintered Series in which he doesn’t even speak. Even Disney’s pink and purple cat – and those are not my favorite colors – have been given a place of honor on my rearview mirror.

Ella

From Ella Enchanted.

Eowyn

From The Lord of the Rings. This is the only photo I could find on social media of my Eowyn cosplay, from when I went to see BOFA with my BBF (the Witch King).

Eragon

From the Inheritance Cycle. I loved it growing up, I’m also not ashamed to say that I love the movie – if it weren’t for the movie I would never have started  the books.

Inigo Montoya

From The Princess Bride.

Luna Lovegood

From Harry Potter.

Maglor Feanorian

Ugh, Camryn, you’re such a nerd. Yes, shut up I love Maglor, son of Feanor, and don’t give me that ‘the Feanorians are all bad guys’ nonsense because 1) if people can love Draco Malfoy I can love Mags, and 2) if Luthien or Elwing had given up the Silmaril the Second and Third Kinslayings wouldn’t even have happened. So they’re at fault too.

Sherlock Holmes

From The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes.

Remus Lupin

Is there anyone out there who doesn’t love Lupin?

February 8th #bookphotochallenge. #celineandsethfebruary16 is "books that broke your heart" and #booksandcupcakes is "finished in one day." So clearly the only answer is Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and yes this is the very copy I picked up at the release party at midnight. My then BFF of course, opened the book and flipped straight to the back, but I refused to let her spoil it for me and since she didn't read the rest of the book I had to summarize it for her once I had finished. #harrypotter #harrypotterandthedeathlyhallows #thedeathlyhallows #timeturner #ravenclaw #ravenclawscarf #harrypotterfilmwizardry #filmwizardry #harrypotterpagetoscreen #pagetoscreen #bookstagram #booklr #instabook #books #bookstagrammer #celineandsethfebruary2016

A post shared by Camryn Daytona (@thewritingcrafter) on

 

Leave a Reply

