Top Ten Tuesday: Authors

Welcome to this week’s top ten Tuesday. Today’s focus is authors. I’ve put them in alphabetical order, because I couldn’t bare to put them in any other order (such as by preference because I love them all!)

E.D. Baker

The author of some of my favorite children’s books, including The Frog Princess Series (the one the Disney movie is based on no less!) and The Wide Awake Princess Series.

Jefferson Bass

Jefferson Bass is technically two men: the world-renowned forensic anthropologist Dr. Bill Bass and the author Jon Jefferson. Together they write amazing fiction books loosely based on real murders that Dr. Bass has helped to solve (yes, the Dr. Bass who created A.R.F. better known as The Body Farm).

Jessica Day George

Jessica Day George writes middle grade books including the The Princesses of Westfalin Trilogy, The Dragon Slippers Series, and the The Castle Glower Series.

Chris Grabenstein

I’ve met him in person, he’s the author of The Haunted Mysteries Series and one of James Patterson’s ‘ghost writers.’

Rachel Hartman

Author of the Seraphina Series that sits comfortably in my top five books.

Gail Carson Levine

Another author I’ve met in person, and the creative force behind Ella Enchanted which the Disney movie is based on AND the book that started the Fairytale Retelling craze that we are currently living in. Destined to be a classic.

Rainbow Rowell

Of her books, I’ve only read Fangirl and Carry On, but they were so wonderful that she makes the list anyway.

J.K. Rowling

Author of the infamous Harry Potter series and one of the most influential authors of our time, how could she not make the list?

Ruta Sepetys

I met Mrs. Sepetys two years ago when she visited my school after the publication of Out of the Easy and she is fantastic.

J.R.R. Tolkien

In my opinion, the most important author in the history of the Fantasy Genre.


These are just some of my favorite authors. Who are yours?

 

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors

  1. I know only two of that names! And I bet it’s obvious which one.

    I’m a fan of Rowling too. In my TOP 10 I would definitely put Brian Lumley at first place. Then Carlos Ruiz Zafon. Stephen King maybe? Geoffrey Huntington, Darren Shan and Graham Masterton. I think I can’t pick 10 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

