February 2016 Book Haul

I had the good fortune of buying (and being given) several great books this month. Heres a recap.

The book name links to Book Depository (I’m an affiliate, so if you buy from them I get a commission!) and the author name links to their tag on my blog.



The Selection by Kiera Cass

Admittedly this is something I bought because everyone was reading it (and my school librarian needed to know if she should buy it for the library or not).

The Siren by Kiera Cass

I haven’t had a chance to read this yet, but I’ve heard mixed reviews. Still, I’m more excited about it than I am about The Selection, because it sounds a little bit more up my alley.

Alphabet of Dreams by Susan Fletcher

This was an impulse buy. I spotted it at the bookstore and instantly fell in love with the prospect. Its also very original sounding and much more diverse than what I usually read.

Fanny and Dice by Rebecca McFarland Kyle

I am a sucker for two things: indie authors and signed books. I managed to get both of those in this case. Bonus: Greek Gods in the wild, wild, west!

Sea of Shadows by Kelly Armstrong

My friend took me to see Deadpool and because she knows I’m not a huge fan of those types of movies she made up for it by buying me a book/late birthday present.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I feel really weird not having read this series – everyone has read this series! – but I’ve been busy and now that I own it (B-Day present from my friend),

The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

One of the few that I’ve bought this month that I’ve actually started reading (but I haven’t finished it yet). It will be the next book for The Book Crafters.

Fire by Kristen Cashore

I’ve heard so much about this and I can’t wait to read it.

Scarlet by A.G. Gaughen

I was supposed to read this for The Book Crafters, but I forgot.

Da Vinci’s Tiger by L.M. Elliot

Also for The Book Crafters, but I did finish it.

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

I was given it on the third and I finished it on the fourth.

The Siren by Kiera Cass

This sounds more like something I’ll enjoy than The Selection.

Alphabet of Dreams by Susan Fletcher

I decided that my shelf needed more diversity.

 

One thought on “February 2016 Book Haul

Leave a Reply

