Coffee Book Tag Thursday

This book tag was created by BangadyBangz and it is coffee focused, which is a bit strange coming from me because I don’t drink coffee.

I was tagged by Big City Bookworm! Thank you!

I’ve decided that I’m going to be posting book tags on Thursdays only, which makes my life simpler.

Black: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

The Silmarillion & The History of Middle Earth by J.R.R. Tolkien.

The Tolkien fandom is kind of amazing actually and some of the nicest people I’ve ever met.

Peppermint mocha: Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

The Nutcracker by ETA Hoffman.

Obviously this becomes more popular when more people are going to see the ballet – or in my case, ice show – and I try to read it or some version of it every year. One of my favorite holiday movies is Barbie and the Nutcracker.

Hot chocolate: What is your favorite children’s book?

The Lorax by Dr. Seuss.

One of my favorite books even before the movie – which was spectacular – came out. It has, in my opinion, the best moral of any of the Seuss books. SAVE THE PLANET!

Double shot of espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

The Crossroads by Chris Grabenstein.

I usually don’t get into scary books (even this was more than I usually read), but this is something I had to make an exception for because it was just so good. Its also hilariously funny.

Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere.

I’m going to be pretty generic and say any book by John Green, especially those that have been turned into movies.

That hipster coffee shop: Give a book by an indie author a shoutout

Heart of Ice by KM Shea. Here’s her website and here’s my review.

Book two just came out and I haven’t had time to read it yet! And according to her blog we might be seeing Swan Lake sometime soon, and I am all here for ballets.

Oops! I accidentally got decaf: Name a book you were expecting more from.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling. Check my review for more information about what I mean, but honestly the last time I read it it wasn’t quite as enchanting as I remembered.

The perfect blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

The Seraphina Series by Rachael Hartman.

I mean, the ending was very bittersweet and not just because it was over – that was part of it – but the series is definitely worth a read. Don’t let the length get to you!

Tagging

Drifting Lexi

An Abundance Of Books

Scatterbooker

XXertz

Stories for Sophie Blog

Leave a Reply

