Characters I Don’t Get & Characters Others Don’t Get

Full Title: Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get & Characters I LOVE But Others Seem To Dislike

The March 8th challenge was ‘Ten Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get or Ten Characters I LOVE But Others Seem To Dislike’ but I’m changing it to be some of each.

Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get

Thorin

From the Hobbit. Just no. For more info see my Unpopular Bookish Opinions post.

Tom Riddle

Why? He’s literally evil as all get out. Why????

Snape and Snape/Lilly

Just no please. Get this away from me. Far away.

Aragorn & Arwen / Beren & Luthien

I’m grouping these four together because they’re basically the same characters and the same story (elf lady falls for non-elf dude). But Aragorn and Arwen are in The Lord of the Rings, and Beren and Luthien are in the Silmarillion. Check out Unpopular Bookish Opinions for more info.

Characters I LOVE But Others Seem To Dislike

Tauriel

Listen, the love triangle was stupid but she was amazing.

America

From The Selection. She’s not that bad actually. She’s not a favorite but I also don’t hate her.

Tonks

A lot of people tend to ignore Tonks, or brush her aside, particularly to ship Lupin/Sirius. I don’t really care what you ship, but I adore Lupin/Tonks and it infuriates me when people disregard her.

8 thoughts on “Characters I Don’t Get & Characters Others Don’t Get

  1. I 100% agree about Snape & Snape/Lily. AND I also agree about Tonks. She gets such a hard rep, it’s horrible. I can understand that people were taken aback because Lupin/Tonks kinda did come out of nowhere, but she’s an awesome character in her own right!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

