One Lovely Blog Award

The very lovely Michelle from The Sapphire nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award and I’m very grateful! I’d also like to include a belated thank you to all my followers, which recently passed 110!!

Rules

  • Each nominee must THANK the person who nominated them and link their blog in the post.
  • They must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image 
  • Must add 7 facts about them.
  • Then nominate people!

7 Facts About Me

  1. I have a black belt in karate.
  2. I’m a figure skater, I have been for about 8 years
  3. I wear contacts. When I first changed from glasses to contacts it was a purely choice – I hated glasses – but I’ve found that contacts are more comfortable and I’m having less headaches than before!
  4. I love photography, I always have.
  5. I identify as asexual and sex-repulsed (My friend has demanded that I include the phrase ‘I would be straight for Remus Lupin.)
  6. My favorite subject is history and I plan to major in it (then get a graduate degree in Information Science).
  7. I like big books and I cannot lie.

I Nominate

13 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

    1. Yep (lol, I feel old whenever people mention Orange or Purple. THEY DIDN’T EXIST WHEN I WAS A COLORED BELT). It takes a lot of hard work, and even though I’ve stopped taking lessons to make time for skating I’m glad I learned. Keep it up! I believe in you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww that looks so much fun! The last time I had the chance to skate was 2 years ago (when I travelled to the States). I suppose there are maybe a few ice rinks here? But they’re small and I don’t really know any of them… I’m glad you had the chance to do it for so many years! It’s the perfect combination of artistry and sport gaah ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

