The Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you so much to Oh My Plot for the tag!

So here is the list of rules for this tag:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

Facts

  • I love instrumental music
    • Right now I’m loving:
      • Melodies from Hyrule by Taylor Davis (A Legend of Zelda Soundtrack)
      • The Hobbit Soundtracks
  • I love playing video games
    • Some favorites are
      • The Legend of Zelda
      • Pokemon
      • Professor Layton
  • I didn’t watch a lot of TV as a child
    • Mainly I watched:
      • Scooby Doo
      • The Magic School Bus
  • I didn’t enjoy reading when I was a kid, in fact, I hated it until second grade.
    • In second grade the books that got me to start reading were:
      • Junie B. Jones by Barbara Park
      • The Magic Tree House by Mary Pope Osbourne
  • I collect signed books
    • So far I have (see the featured image for a picture)
      • Fanny and Dice by Rebecca McFarland Kyle
      • A Tale of Two Castles by Gail Carson Levine
      • A Haunted History of Knoxville by Laura Still
      • Hearts that Survive, A Novel of the Titanic by Yvonne Lehman
      • Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys
      • The Crossroads by Chris Grabenstein
  • I want to be a librarian after college.
    • I plan to Major in Anthropology, then go to graduate school for Library Sciences.
  • I have a lot of pets
    • 3 Indoor Cats
      • Mia
      • Nala
      • Artimas
    • 2 Outdoor Cats
      • Orange and White (he’s feral, and doesn’t have a name but we feed him)
      • Smoky (our neighbor moved to Hawaii and left their cat of 10 years)
    • A Dog
      • Sandy

I Nominate

6 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    1. (Magic School Bus is amazing!) Its really early here and as I was reading your reply I was like ‘oh, she has a dragon, thats normal’ because thats what my brain turned ‘scaly babies into.’ It took a moment for me to realize you probably have lizards. What kinds?

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You seem to have your life figured out xD And OMG you have so many pets!? You know, I have this whole ‘plan’ of adopting a cat when I’m living on my own, without having read pretty much anything about how to raise a cat. I didn’t even know there were indoor/outdoor cats until recently (when I asked a friend about it). I should seriously read about cats. BTW, which do you prefer? Indoor or outdoor cats? I think I would go with an indoor cat, seeing as I’ll probably be living in an apartment and I would be really anxious if my cat were jumping in and out of the balcony all the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like indoor cats best and I don’t think I really have that much figured out! The only reason I have two outside is because the one is feral and the other has been an outdoor cat for 10 years and I doubt she would take well to the change.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

