Quote #2

This is the three day quote challenge as seen by Michelle on The Sapphire.

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day

The Quote

“I think we dream so we don’t have to be apart for so long. If we’re in each other’s dreams, we can be together all the time.” – A.L. Milne, Creator of Winnie the Pooh.

My Thoughts

I believe more than anyone I know in the power of dreams. Sometimes they’re terrifying, yes, but sometimes they give us something beautiful. Where else can you spend an evening with someone who’s passed on, or someone you lost track of? As long as we don’t ‘dwell on dreams and forget to live’ (thanks J.K. Rowling) then there’s nothing wrong. Its like wistful thinking. We can’t ever bring back the dead and yes it hurts to wake up from dreaming about them and think for a moment or two that they’re still alive, but it can also bring a great deal of closure.

The Photo

The featured photo is my best friend and I a few weeks ago, goofing off (she said, ‘I’m going to pretend to shove you in! Then I thought she was really shoving me in).

Nominations

4 thoughts on “Quote #2

Leave a Reply

