Sunshine Blog Award

Thanks to Michelle for nominating me for the Sunshine Blog Award! She’s always so nice to me!


 

When and why did you start blogging?

I started last November just in time for National Novel Writing Month so that I could keep up with others and what they were doing and stuff.

What do you like to blog about?

Books. But other things that I blog about include occasional video game and movie reviews and then just random stuff.

What’s your career/major (or what would you like to major in)? Do you plan to implement your writing/blogging as part of your career plan? (If so, how?)

I’m getting my major in Anthropology and then going to grad school for a degree in Information Science (which is what you get to work in a library!)

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?

I like reading, knitting and other crafts (which you can follow on my craft blog)

What’s your favorite social media platform? Why?

Tumblr. Theres so much expression there and as long as you stick to the ‘right’ fandoms everyone is very nice and accepting.

What’s your greatest aspiration?

I want to be a published author.

Why do you enjoy reading?

Fantasy is escapist, and that is its glory. If a soldier is imprisioned by the enemy, don’t we consider it his duty to escape?. . .If we value the freedom of mind and soul, if we’re partisans of liberty, then it’s our plain duty to escape, and to take as many people with us as we can!

Apparently that quote is not by JRR Tolkien as I once thought, but you can read more about it here.

Who do you look up to the most? Why?

My mother because she’s an absolute angel.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Graduate School.

What’s your most treasured childhood memory?

Being with my grandmother. Once I faked being sick so she would come and pick me up from school, she realized that I was faking it of course, and let me play outside all day. My mom was not impressed.

What is the best advice you would give to your younger self (5 years younger)?

Hang in there kiddo. You can do this. And make better friends.

Who do you nominate?

Queen Of Blank

Tis How the Light Gets In

Stories By Sherry

A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

XXertz

All you lovely people who are reading this!

Questions for the Nominees 

  1. Be hurt with the truth or be comforted with a lie?
  2. What is the nicest compliment anyone has ever given you?
  3. What is the best advice you can give someone who wants to be a blogger?
  4. What is your favorite joke?
  5. What qualities do you look for in friends?
  6. What advice would you give your younger self?
  7. Do you think we should strive to be “normal” or just be ourselves?
  8. Do you have any fears? If so, how do you soothe them?
  9. Do you prefer to be with people the majority of the time, or prefer time alone?
  10. If you have to face the person you admire the most what will you ask/tell them?
  11. What is the quote that you live by and why?

 

Health Update

Since Michelle told me to get better in her post (thank you for that!) I thought I’d throw in a little update as to how I’m doing. I’m in a lot less pain than I was and everyone says I appear to be doing well and I’m not as pale as I was. I’m eating normally and I even managed to leave the house to visit a friend yesterday.

And I can’t remember if I included this in my post about the hospital stay, but I’ve been screaming this from the rooftop since my doctor told me and I want to say it again: it is almost definitely not cancer!

The Photo

The Featured Photo is one that I took down the road from my house, at an Indie Bookstore called Union Avenue Books that I love more than anything.

 

10 thoughts on “Sunshine Blog Award

    1. I don’t mind at all! That was part of the reason, its hard to get a biopsy of a thyroid nodule so we weren’t sure what it was. But the main reason is because it had started to hurt because it was growing too close to nerves.

      Like

        1. You’d probably be surprised then. After I found out that I was having thyroid problems I found a lot of people who had problems or had it removed. Its interesting, actually, how common it is. Thank you for being so nice to me!

          Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

