Pokemon X & Y

Media Monday
Game Review

I am one of those people who has both Pokemon X and Pokemon Y. I wouldn’t have both if it weren’t for my recent hospital stay, but when I needed something to occupy myself I asked for my grandfather to get me Y (I bought X back when the games first came out).

I really love Pokemon, and I think the main advantage of X & Y over the earlier games is the Experience Share, which if I remember correctly is a new feature. Either way, I beat X years ago, but while replaying Y I found myself desperate to get to the point where I was given the experience share so that I would have something to do.

Another great update¬†is character customizations. I’m just ‘girly’ or ‘creative’ enough to love having the chance to dress up my character in all the different outfits that you can buy. Since beating X I’ve bought nearly all the clothes I possibly can and make my character try on some of the craziest combinations.

I also love the Mega Evolutions. I really didn’t play much Pokemon before X & Y came out, but I fell in love with the idea of Mega Evolutions as soon as I realized what it meant. But it certainly adds a new level of excitement and I loved having to find all of the Mega Stones.

Overall the game is just spectacular and the graphics are amazing. I rarely play games in 3D mode because I’m sensitive to such things, but when I do it never fails to impress and make me feel as though I’m living in the game (which is why we play, after all).

X or Y?

This is a hard question for me to answer but I feel as though I should address it because it will be asked. My answer may not satisfy because I’m going to have to say that theres not enough of a difference for me to make a decision. It really depends on what Legendary Pokemon you want, because there are so few other exclusive Pokemon that you shouldn’t make too much of a decision based on them.

Friend Me

Friend me on Pokemon’s website! My username is BookKitty

My Nintendo Friend Code: 5300-8396-6305
Let me know your friend code below in comments and I’ll add you!


 

I’ve also decided to do the Pokemon Tag by Renae Collects.

  • What is your favorite Pokemon Type?
    • I like Dragon type
  • What is your favorite region?
    • Kalos
    • Its the region I’ve spent the most time in and the one that I can most easily find my way around.
  • Which Pokemon games do you own?
    • Pokemon White
    • Pokemon X
    • Pokemon Y
    • Pokemon Alpha Sapphire
  • In the games, which gender do you normally play as?
    • Female
  • Do you watch the anime?
    • I don’t watch a ton of it and I’ve never really kept up with it but I love watching it online when I have time.
  • How many seen in the PokeDex of your latest game?
    • X
    • Y
    • Alpha Sapphire
  • In that game, how many owned in the PokeDex?
    • X
    • Y
    • Alpha Sapphire
  • Do you even like Pokemon?
    • I love it.
  • Do you collect the trading cards?
    • No.
    • The only trading card game I ever got into was Bella Sara
  • If you have the trading cards, do you play the game or just collect?
    • N/A
  • Do you draw Pokemon?
    • No
  • What is your favorite Pokemon?
    • Piplup
    • My first game was Pokemon Pearl and Piplup was my first Pokemon.
  • What is your second favorite?
    • Fennekin
  • What is your favorite legendary?
    • Diancie
  • What is your second favorite?
    • Can I count the Cosplay Pikachu from Omega Ruby & Alpha Sapphire?
  • Do you know what number 493 in the national dex is?
    • No. Should I?
  • Would you rather have a Meowth or a Growlithe?
    • Growlithe
    • It makes me think of the tiger in Aladdin and I’ve always loved Princess Jasmine.
  • Do any of your relatives play Pokemon?
    • No. I’ve tried to get my cousins interested, but they’re just not.
  • How often do you think about Pokemon?
    • When I have time to play it.
  • Do you hide the fact that you like Pokemon from your real life friends?
    • Absolutely not!
    • This turned out to be rather embarrassing because I had a crush on a boy once… and named one of my Pokemon after him… and my BFF saw it… and won’t let me live it down.
  • What pets do you have that resemble Pokemon?
    • My cats
  • What Pokemon do you hate the most?
    • I don’t really hate any of the Pokemon! Ah! This is hard. I’m going to pass on this because I can’t think of any at the moment.
  • Which Eeveelution do you like the best?
    • I love Eevee the most. To me it symbolizes potential.
  • Which Castform form is the best?
    • Snowy
  • Which Deoxys form is the best?
    • Until I started answering this question I didn’t know that there was more than one form for Deoxys, so I had to google it and I decided that I like the normal one best.
  • Articuno, Zapdos, or Moltres?
    • Articuno
  • Lugia or Ho-Oh?
    • Ho-Oh
    • It makes me think of a Phoenix
  • Which two people will you tag?
    • Anyone who wants to do this. I honestly don’t know whos seen Pokemon and who hasn’t.


Leave a Reply

