Crafting on Pins and Needles Reboot

If crafts and knitting are your thing, read on, if not I’ll forgive you for turning back now. Even if you hang around, I’d appreciate it if you’d hop over to Crafting on Pins and Needles and let me know what you think of the layout and general use-ability.

For those of you who have been following me for a while, you likely know that I have another blog – Crafting On Pins and Needles – that is orientated on my DIY projects. It has never been a very user-friendly site because I’ve never put as much effort into it as I should have, however, this weekend I put a great deal of time into it: picking a better theme, getting my categories under control, and creating a customized menu.

(I also spent a lot of time getting to know WordPress better, so don’t be surprised if this blog gets a mini-revamp soon)

So this is to let you know that blog exists and that it hopefully is going to become more active over the coming weeks as school dies down and fades to summer (when I hopefully should have more time on my hands). And since my prom is just around the corner (and that was very much a DIY project) I’ll be posting a great deal about it over there (and some on here of course). I’m also planning on a mini-series about blogging and social media use which will include some of the tricks I’ve found (because really, blogging is a massive DIY project).

Examples of previous posts on Crafting on Pins and Needles include:

In addition to revamping the blog itself I’ve made a separate Pinterest account for crafts: Crafting on Pins. I’ve also added the Pinterest boards into the Menu bar (let me know if you think that makes it too crowded).

Featured Image

The featured image I took at Epcot at Disney World a few years ago.

5 thoughts on “Crafting on Pins and Needles Reboot

  1. This is great. I’m also a crafter and I think this is a great site. I will definitely be trying some of these projects. I also wanted to ask how did you do the drop downs at the top. I’ve been trying to figure out how to do that for my book blog and can’t seem to get it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you like it! I can’t wait to get to make new things!
      For drop downs: First you need to make sure that your theme supports drop downs and custom menus. If it doesn’t I would be surprised.
      Then make a custom menu (its in your settings) and I think it should walk you through making dropdowns? Here are the instructions I followed: https://en.support.wordpress.com/menus/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

