The Book Courtship Tag

I’m going to say that DrizzleandHuricaneBooks tagged me when they did this a while back, because its such a good tag that I immediately drafted it to do for myself. Its originally from Hi I Love Books.


 

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

Seraphina by Rachael Hartman.

I didn’t buy it – I got it from my school library – and the copy I checked out didn’t have any summary or anything at all except some reviews and the cover art of a dragon flying over a town.

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

It just sounded so interesting, and I couldn’t wait to get a chance to sit down and read it. I wanted a chance to explore a different culture, and I’ve always found India fascinating.

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing

Eragon by Christopher Paolini 

I’ve always liked Eragon, and it was one of the first things that got me reader longer, harder books.

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

The Selection by Kiera Cass

I liked this a lot more than I thought I would, and when I finished reading it I almost immediately went out and bought the second and third books.

Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

Asylum by Madeleine Roux

It gave me nightmare and taught me that I shouldn’t read frightening stories.

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

One of the best books ever written in my opinion, and also one of the most influential on the fantasy genre.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

Hyrule Historia 

It has just a great, glossy cover and all the pages are really thick and glossy. I love it.

Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

I have recommended this to a lot of people. I lent it to my AP European History teacher and she loved it so much she told all of her classes about it.

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re-read many times in the future?

Harry Potter by JK Rowling.

I am always wanting to re-read Harry Potter if I’m completely honest.

Phase 10 – Share the love: Who do you tag? 

Anyone who wants to do this!

2 thoughts on “The Book Courtship Tag

Leave a Reply

