April 2016 Wrap Up

This is my wrap up for April 2016, including my book haul, books I’ve read, reviews I’ve posted, and my May TBR. It’s a bit of a long post, but I’d love for you to check it out and then let me know if you’ve read any of these books and – if you posted one – link me to your hauls and wrap-ups!

Book Haul

Books I purchased during the month of April 2016.

Black Widow: Forever Red by Margaret Stohl

A Countess Below Stairs by  Eva Ibbotson

The False Princess by Eilis O’Neal

The Morning Gift by Eva Ibbotson

Toads and Diamonds by Heather Tomlinson

Willful Impropriety by Ekaterina Sedia

Astonishing X-Men: Gifted by Peter David

I didn’t get a chance to read as many of these as I would have liked (Astonishing X-Men: Gifted is a prose book, and I just bought it yesterday, so after the photo below was taken).

Books Read

Books I read during the month of April 2016.

First Light by Michelle Paige Holmes

The Kingdom of Little Wounds by Susann Cokal

Black Widow: Forever Red by Margaret Stohl

I didn’t get too much reading done this month, because my finals are this week and next so I’ve been scrambling to study and get ready to leave high school in less than three weeks. I’m 9 books ahead of my Goodreads Challenge Goal, so I feel safe taking a mini-break.

Book Reviews

Reviews I posted during the month of April 2016.

Cleopatra Confesses by Carolyn Meyer

Read Review Here

First Light by Michelle Paige Holmes

Read Review Here

The Kingdom of Little Wounds by Susann Cokal

Read Review Here

Splendors and Glooms by Laura Amy Schltz

Read Review Here

We Hear the Dead by Dianne K. Salerni

Read Review Here

Victoria Rebels by Carolyn Meyer

Read Review Here

May TBR

Since classes end next week – yippie!!! – and then I have a week off before going to Disney World, I’ll hopefully have time for plenty of reading. But I have some family coming in town – still not sure when – so that may take all of my time. But here’s my TBR anyway. Technically since I made that post I’ve finished The Queen of the Tearling (very good book, I highly reccomend it and I will post a review shortly), so I’m making good progress.

Leave a Reply

