Bout of Books Read-A-Thon

I know it’s pretty mad to be joining in on a read-a-thon during my last week of school, but I only have two finals so I actually am anticipating having a lot of free time (if my brain will be functioning clearly enough to read or not is another matter).

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 9th and runs through Sunday, May 15th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 16 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Goals:

I’ve decided to use this as an opportunity to clear my currently reading shelf in order to start on my Alphabet Books Goal. If I finish those and have more time I’ll be starting on some of the books for the goal.

Once Upon a Dream by Liz Braswell

Currently Reading

This is the one I’m currently putting the most effort into finishing. I just started it yesterday and I’m making good progress.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling

Currently Reading

I mentioned several months ago that I was doing a Harry Potter Read-A-Thon, but unfortunately my surgery affected me more than I thought it would and even the movie marathon failed (only one person was able to come and I feel asleep halfway through the first movie). So I’ll be finishing this one.

The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen 

Currently Reading

I read (and reviewed) book one last week and I loved it! Hopefully I’ll like the second one just as much.

The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

Currently Reading

I’ve been reading this one forever! I don’t know why I stopped – I really love it! – but once I put it down I had a really hard time trying to get the motivation to pick it back up.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Random Riggs

Currently Reading

I’ve actually read this before – way back when the first book came out – but I’ve not read the second or third book and since they’ve announced the movie I have to read this!!

Untamed by AG Howard

Currently Reading

I was dying to get my hands on this after finishing the other three, but for some reason I couldn’t focus enough to read it once I had it.

Astonishing X-Men: Gifted by Peter David

Alphabet Goal

My best friend has been after me forever to get into the X-Men (she made me watch the movies)  and so when I heard there was a prose novel of one of the comics I knew I had to get it and read it.

Poison Study by Maria Snyder

Alphabet Goal

I have heard nothing but good about this series, and its sitting on my shelf mocking me and making me want to pick it up!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books Read-A-Thon

  1. I thought about joining up, but this week will be way too busy, unfortunately. I really want to read Miss Peregrine’s Home… before the movie comes out — I hope it’s as good as everyone says. Great list here! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

