Bout Of Books Read-A-Thon: Complete

I first posted about the read-a-thon here.
It was hosted by BoutOfBooks.

I didn’t do as much with the read-a-thon as I would have liked to, I only finished two books, but I did make more progress on the ones that I didn’t finish than I might have otherwise.

Completed

Once Upon a Dream by Liz Braswell

This is a very good book, and I highly recommend it for everyone who likes fairy talesth. Read my review here.

The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

I’ve been working on this for far too long and I’m glad to finally be finished. It was very good though.

Untamed by AG Howard

It took me so long to finish this, just because I feel like it wasn’t as good as the rest of the series.

Progressed

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I had to return the copy I had borrowed from my school, so I then had to wait to for a copy to come in at the public library.

Astonishing X-Men: Gifted Novelization by Peter David

I haven’t made much progress for two reasons: apparently my favorite X-Men (Piotr Rasputin (Colossus)) is dead and the narrator is Kitty Pryde (Shadowcat) is really, really getting on my nerves (and I’m barely ten pages in).

 

 

One thought on “Bout Of Books Read-A-Thon: Complete

Leave a Reply

