Beach Reads Week

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme held by Broke and Bookish

May 31: Beach Reads Week — top ten great beach reads, ten books I plan to read on the beach, ten beach reads for those who don’t like typical ~beach reads~, ten authors who are my go-to for beach reads, etc.


Cleopatra Confesses

by Carolyn Meyer

Its always summer in ancient Egypt, and after reading this you’ll be extra glad for modern amenities like air conditioning and refrigeration. Theres plenty of love, intrigue, and murder in this great historical book.

Read my review here.

The Count of Monte Cristo

By Alexander Dumas

Summer may be the only time of year that you’ll have time to read Dumas’ epic. It might be less popular than The Three Musketeers, but it’s definitely worth the read if revenge, adventure, and sea-faring are things you find interesting.

The Farmerettes

by Gisela Tobien Sherman

This is a book that I was sent to review a while back and I honestly love it so much!! It’s set during WWII, about a bunch of (mostly city-dwelling) girls who went to work on farms in Canada to provide meals for the troops. The entire book spans one summer at a farm in Canada, and captures the hope and heartbreak of the time.

Read my review here.

Hearts that Survive

by Yvonne Lehman

A Christian lit book about the Titanic. I’ve had the pleasure of meeting the author and I can say she’s absolutely amazing, and her book is very well-written and truly tragic.

Salt to the Sea

by Ruta Sepetys

For a book about a tragic shipwreck, Salt to the Sea is also a beautifully written story about the power of hope and love.

Read my review here.

The Siren

by Kiera Cass

I haven’t read The Siren yet, but I’ve read enough of Kiera Cass’ other works to say I’m sure this one is just as good! This one includes a siren and the personification of the ocean.

 

2 thoughts on “Beach Reads Week

Leave a Reply

