The Book Blogger Test

Every Tag Thursday I post a book tag or game

This week I’ll be doing The Book Blogger Test for my meme. I found it on Celine Reads, but I couldn’t find the original creator of the tag.

Pet Peeves

What are your top three book pet peeves?

Cover Changes: For goodness sake please keep the same cover style across the whole series!!!

Love Triangles: I cannot tell you how much these bother me. One choice is almost always better than the other, and anyway, they teach girls that they’re no good if they don’t have numerous love interests trailing after them.

Reading Spot

Describe your perfect Reading Spot:

Somewhere cool so I can curl up under a lot of blankets with warm tea. I usually read in my bedroom on the lower part of my bunkbed (the bottom is a futon that’s really comfortable) and I have a ton of blankets and pillows scattered around. Stuffed animals are a big bonus, and so

Confessions

Tell us your three book confessions:

Instagram: I think bookstagram is really, flipping pretentious sometimes. You barely get any likes at all on anything that’s not the “in” book, and unless you post a lot about the really popular books you don’t get a lot of followers, no matter how good your pics are. Not to mention, your photos have to be perfect.

YouTube: Book-tube is almost as pretentious as Bookstgram regarding needing to read and review the popular stuff, but on top of that it requires you to be brave enough to reveal your face and launch it out into the world for haters to judge (like anything posted on youtube).

Overall my issue is that people feel the need to judge you for what you read, how often you read, and how you read. You see it on all the main websites that bloggers travel across.

Feels

When was the last time you cried during a book?

I don’t cry during books very often, but I teared up at the end of Black Widow: Forever Red (read my review). All I can say without spoiling it, is that its a really good book and you really should read it, but be prepared to have your heart smashed into a thousand pieces.

Bedside Table

How many books are on your bedside table?

I don’t have a ‘bedside table’ persé. There just wasn’t enough room in my bedroom for it. So the closest thing I have to a bedside table is the smaller of my two bookshelves, which sits right up next to my bed (which is technically a bunk bed with a futon on the bottom).

Reading Snacks

What is your favorite snack to read while eating?

I try not to snack while reading, because then I loose track of how much I’m eating. Not to mention I’m not a huge fan of most salty/sugary foods (very sensitive taste buds). But I really love fruit.

Best Books

Name three books you would reccomend to everyone

Nancy Drew Series by Caroline Keene

Stoker and Holmes Series by Colleen Gleason

Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling

Shelfie

Show a picture of your favorite shelf on your bookcase. 

The top shelf that has my Harry Potter, my Tolkien, and my autographed books!

Three Bookish Words

Write how much books mean to you in just three words:

My whole world.

Secret

What is your biggest reading secret?

I have no idea.

One thought on “The Book Blogger Test

Leave a Reply

