May 2016 Wrap Up

This May I gave a speech, graduated high school (all the exams!), and went to Disney World with my BFF as our senior trip. So reading was the last thing on my mind a lot of the time. However, I also participated in the Bout of Books Read-A-Thon and started my own Alphabetical Book Goal. What saved me and let me read so many books was the car rides to and from Florida and having access to ebooks on my phone while standing in lines.

It was a busy month, to say the least. It was fun, but a part of me is very glad its over.

Book Haul

Once Upon a Dream: A Twisted Tale by Liz Braswell

The Strength of the Wolf is the Pack by Scott Peterson and Joshua Pruett

Star Wars: Moving Target by Cecil Castellucci and Jason Fry

The Haunted Mansion: Imaginering a Disney Classic by Jason Surrell

Books Read

The Crown and the Arrow by Renee Ahdieh

Once Upon a Dream by Liz Braswell

The Looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor

Untamed by AG Howard

Mechanica by Betsy Cornwell

The Wild Orchid: A Retelling of the Balad of Mulan by Cameron Dokey

The Haunted Mansion: Imaginering a Disney Classic by Jason Surrell

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Astonishing X-Men: Gifted Prose Novel by Peter David

Blog Posts

Book Reviews

Media Monday

Top Ten Tuesday

Waiting On Wednesday

Tag Thursday

Fiction Friday

Stereotype Saturday

Other

Music

In honor of my trip, this month’s music is all Disney themed! Some of these are my absolute favorites and some are pure classics. Enjoy!

 

One thought on “May 2016 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

