Camp NaNoWriMo

Depending on how long you’ve been following me, you may or may not be aware that I participated in National Novel Writing Month last year (you can see all of those posts here). I’ve actually participated in it, and other various NaNoWriMo things, several times. Its addicting, I swear.

For July I won’t be limiting myself to just one manuscript, I’ll be working on getting as much writing done as possible before I head off to college, and also taking a break from my longest working story world (technically, I think I started it in sixth grade). Most of my work will be going into two books.

Artemisa: 

I don’t have an actual working blurb for this, but it has a princess who accidentally becomes queen and has to flee before her coronation, and then overflow the yet to be decided evil man. But after book one it fades into a lot more political drama.

To Be Named Superhero Book:

The alien invasion came…….. and left the world intact. The only difference, all thats left behind, are a handful of halfers, teenagers born to mixed couples before the Aliens left. Half-Human, half-alien, completely freaky. Now, its up to them to save the world before the next set of Aliens come, and these ones aren’t so friendly as the last.

I’ll also be publishing an update every few days, I haven’t worked out exactly how often yet, and there may never end up an exact rhythm to it.

Is anyone else doing Camp NaNo this year?

8 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

        1. Unfortunately I’ve barely done anything. I made the mistake of going to a craft store and picking up some new fabric….. All I’ve done is sew. Congratulations to you though!!

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Good luck with your writing! I just made a last minute decision to participate in camp as well (although I don’t really have the time for it). You are so right: it is addicting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

