Alphabet Books Goal: Update 1

1 month update

In May I posted an Alphabet Book Goal. It was a two part goal: by the end of Summer Vacation I wanted to have reviewed one book for every letter of the alphabet and by the end of the year I wanted to have reviewed two books for every letter.

One downfall of the post, was that I made a nice, long list of all the books that might work for the goal and then I changed how I set up my Book Review Page. A lot of the books I had planned to use – the Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks (non-fiction), Astonishing X-Men: Gifted (comic novelization), and Red Madness (non-fiction) to name a few – no longer worked with the new set up that divided books by genre: Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Comics. So I had to rethink some of the books I had planned to use, but thankfully I had listed more than I needed in most cases, so I had some to spare (most of the damage was done where two books were needed, so I’ll be struggling more for the second half of my goal).

I’m glad I did it though, it’s making my page look a lot nicer and much more full, and it got me to read things that I might not otherwise!

Progress Made:

These are the reviews I’ve posted since I started my goal.

A

L

N

O

P

Now I Need: 19

Next to the letter is the number of reviews I still need,
and below that are some books that would work for my goal.
If you have any ideas please share!!

C – 1

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass
    • Library Has
  • The Caged Graves by Dianne K. Salerni
    • Already Read
    • Review Drafted
  • The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexander Dumas
    • Already Read
    • On My Kindle
  • The Canterville Ghost by Oscar Wilde
    • Already Read
    • Library Has
  • A Curse as Dark as Gold by Elizabeth C. Bunce
    • Already Read
    • On My Shelf

D – 1

  • Daughters of Ruin by KD Castner
    • On My Shelf
  • Dragon Slippers Series by Jessica Day George
    • Already Read
    • Library Has
  • Daughter of Venice by Donna Jo Napoli
    • Already Read
    • On My Shelf
  • Dualed by Elsie Chapman
    • Already Read
    • Review Drafted

E – 1

  • Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway
    • Library Has
  • Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
    • Library Has
  • Every Last Word by Tamara Stone
    • Library Has
  • Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider
    • Library Has
  • Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
    • Already Read
    • On My Shelf
  • Enola Holmes by Nancy Springer
    • Already Read
    • Library Has
  • Eve & Adam by Michael Grant
    • Already Read
    • On My Shelf
  • Expiration Day by William Campbell Powell
    • Already Read
    • On My Shelf
    • Review Drafted

G – 1

  • The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins
    • Library Has
  • Gilt by Katherine Longshore
    • On My Shelf
  • Gemma Doyle: A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
    • Already Read
    • On My Shelf
  • Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator by Jennifer Allison
    • Already Read
    • Library Has

I – 2

  • The Improbable Theory of Ana & Zak by Brian Katcher
    • Library Has
  • Isla & The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
    • Library Has
  • It’s Kind Of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini
    • Library Has
  • The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini
    • Already Read
    • On My Shelf

J – 2

  • Just One Day by Gayle Forman 
    • Library Has
  • Just One Year by Gayle Forman
    • Library Has

K – 1

  • Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
    • Library has
  • The King’s Rose by Alisa M. Libby

L – 1

  • Love, Rosie by Cecilia Ahern
  • The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry
  • Ladies in Waiting by Laura L. Sullivan
    • Already Read
    • Review Drafted
  • Lord of the Flies by William Golding
    • Already Read

Q – 1

  • The Queen’s Daughter by Susan Coventry
  • Queen of Hearts by  Colleen Oakes
  • The Queen’s Pawn by Christy English

R – 2

  • Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan
    • On My Shelf
  • Rogue Touch by Christine Woodward
  • Rose by Holly Webb
    • Already Read
  • Ruined by Paula Morris
    • Already Read

U – 1

  • Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
    • Already Read
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  • Underworld by Meg Cabot
    • On my shelf
  • Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell
    • Library Has

V – 2

  • Vicious by V. E. Schwab
    • Library Has
  • Voices of Dragons by Carrie Vaughn
    • Library Has

X – 2

  • Xenocide by Orson Scott Card
  • X Out of Wonderland by David Allan Cates

Z – 2

  • Zac and Mia by AJ Betts
  • Z by Michael Thomas Ford
    • Library Has
Leave a Reply

