June 2016 Wrap Up

June was a very fun month. Possibly the best part was the Fanboy Expo that I attended with my best friend, and my Scarlet Witch Cosplay that I made for that event. I also got to go to the local Pride Parade.

This post is under a read more due to length.

Featured Image: Scarlet Witch Cosplay!!

Book Haul

The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

Daughters of Ruin by K.D. Castner

  • This is also going to help with my Alphabet Book Goal

As You Wish by Cary Elwes

The Gathering Storm by Robin Brudges

Soundless by Richelle Mead

Rebel Angels by Libba Bray

The Hollow by Jessica Verday

Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnelly

Faerie Wars byFaerie Wars

Princess Academy by Shannon Hale

The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse

 

Books Read

Soundless by Richelle Mead

The Gathering Storm by Robin Brudges

Goals

Alphabet Book Goal

Goal: Have a review for every letter of the Alphabet (by book title) by the end of summer and two for every letter by the end of the year.

Partway though the month I started panicking, thinking that I only had until the beginning of August to reach my halfway point, but I was saved by remembering that I don’t actually go back until September this year!! (College starts a month after regular school)

Clearing Out My Drafts

Goal: Less than 10 drafts by the end of summer

When this started I had over 60, and now I’m to 30!!!

Blog Posts

Other

Book Reviews

Media Monday

Top Ten Tuesday

Waiting on Wednesday

Tag Thursday

Fiction Friday

Goals

Crafts

I’ve decided to start posting some information about what I’ve been up to on my craft blog as part of my monthly wrap ups.

Star Wars Skirt

I made a really cool skirt with Star Wars Material that I’ve only worn once and already gotten so many compliments on.

Scarlet Witch Cosplay DIY

In case you wondered how I did my cosplay

Magik X-Men Doll DIY

Magik, the sister of Colossus, is my best friend’s favorite X-Men, so I made her a doll of Magik for her Graduation Present.

The Burrow

A really awesome scarf that I made that I cannot wait to get to wear.

Memorable Moments

#VolMeansAll at #Pride2016. I was so blessed to be able to walk with the Democratic Party. #acepride

A post shared by Camryn (@camryn.daytona) on

Leave a Reply

