A Second Sorting

I can’t exactly remember the first time I was sorted on Pottermore. It was back when the site first opened, and I think I remember being a Gryffindor (because, like many people back when the world of Harry Potter was new, I thought the other houses weren’t as good as Gryffindor.)

I then promptly forgot the login and password for that account, and recreated it last year and grew to love the games and activities on the site (just in time for it to be deleted, unfortunately). As one sharp commentor on this Buzzfeed Article pointed out, Ilvermorny is about the ‘how’ of doing magic, and Hogwarts is about the ‘why.’

Hogwarts House

Ravenclaw

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 6.43.32 PM

Ever since I did my second sorting on Pottermore I’ve been a proud Ravenclaw. Its nice to belong to such a diverse group that includes people like Luna Lovegood and Cho Chang (whom I love and always will).

I think the worst thing about being a Ravenclaw – and this is a bit silly – is the colors issue. In the films their colors are depicted as silver and blue (as shown on my shirt in the photo to the right),

Ilvermorny House

Wampus

Perhaps the coolest thing about the new houses is that they aren’t exactly just like Hogwarts houses, just with a different name.

Wampus is cool for me to have gotten because its an Appalachian folk tale and I live right down the road from the Great Smoky Mountains in what most people consider the traditional Appalachian region.

For Further Reading:

 

Myers Briggs

INFP – The Dreamer

Since I did the Ilvermorny quiz today I was kind of in the mood for quizzes, so I also did a Meyers Briggs Personality Test and decided to include it on here.

Other INFPs include JK Rowling, Jude Law (Doctor Watson!!), Anne from Anne of Green Gables, Frodo, Faramir, and Smeagol/Gollum from The Lord of the Rings,

For Further Reading:

5 thoughts on “A Second Sorting

Leave a Reply

