Power Outages & Pokemon

My NaNo keeps being pushed back by all kinds of things….

As I mentioned in my last NaNo update, I’ve been doing a lot of sewing recently, and I still am, although, I’m not working quite as much on my machine, instead I’m doing some embroidery while watching television (I’m watching Agents of Shield for the first time). Then add to that the fact that Pokemon Go was just released and you’ve got a pretty busy person….

Of course, we’ve also had a lot of storms, so my power has, annoyingly, been out several times already this month (we’ve had a lot of storms and I live in a heavily wooded area). Its hard to write when the power goes out and you run out of battery.

 

Your Average Per Day: 422

Target Word Count: 25,000

Total Words Written: 4,225

Words Remaining: 20,775

Current Day: 10

Days Remaining: 22

At This Rate You Will Finish On: August 29, 2016

Words Per Day To Finish On Time: 945

I do still want to write my 25,000 words, but unfortunately I’m falling farther and farther behind. Not to mention I have another job interview tomorrow, and college orientation in a week.

How’s your novel going?

3 thoughts on “Power Outages & Pokemon

  1. I am sort of kind of very procrastinating and falling behinf due to the numerous activities I have in July– I want to reach 20,000 words in JUly but I have less then 1.5 k right now, bue to this is a very new novel idea that still needs a lot of planning and world huilding.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

