Gotta Read ’em All!

This Read-a-Thon is hosted by Read At Midnight, who also did the Pokemon Go Book Tag just in case you were wondering how much its taken over her life.

For me this read-a-thon comes at whats either a great time or a terrible time: the first week of college. That means that I will probably be combining books – which yes, will cost me points according to the FAQ – but I’ll still be reading and posting about lots of Pokemon so it will still be fun!

I’ve set up my list so that there are some badges that I won’t have to do in case I run out of time, picking books that could work for more than one badge so I don’t need to stress if I can’t read one for every gym. That being said, I’d prefer to

My393Piplup_DP_anime_2 Pokemon

If you’ve not read the original post – and you really should which is why I linked to it in the first place – you need to know that part of the challenge can include leveling up your own Pokemon and, of course, I chose Piplup!

Evolutions: 

  • Level 50 CP is Prinplup
  • Level 400 CP is Empoleon

 


The Gyms!

readthemallthon-badge01-boulder

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

You’ll notice this doesn’t match what I said I would be using in my youtube video, and thats because I spotted this at the library and HAD to read it. I had been planning on using The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows.

readthemallthon-badge02-cascader

Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys

Its not a ‘might’ I know for a fact this book will make me bawl my eyes out.

readthemallthon-badge03-thunder

Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes

I bought this last month and really wanted to read it, but I also immediately decided to use it for this challenge, so

readthemallthon-badge04-rainbow

Does my Head Look Big in This by Randa Abdel-Fattah

Its about a Muslim girl who’s struggling to fit in as she wears a head covering and, given the recent prominence of these events in the news, I thought it would be a good thing to read.

readthemallthon-badge05-soul

The Siren by Keira Cass

As always, I’m super excited to read anything by Keira Cass, and for this challenge I’m planning on reading TWO of her books.

readthemallthon-badge06-marsh

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling

I read about 50 pages of this several months ago when I was trying to do the Harry Potter Read-A-Thon, so hopefully I’ll finally be able to finish it!!

readthemallthon-badge07-flame

Daughters of Ruin by K.D. Castner

I’m really excited to read this, its been on my shelf awhile, but I just hadn’t had the time to get around to it (and then I decided to save it for the read-a-thon) so I’m very happy to finally have the motivation to read it.

readthemallthon-badge08-earth

The Heir by Kiera Cass

As always, I’m super excited to read anything by Keira Cass, and for this challenge I’m planning on reading TWO of her books.

2 thoughts on “Gotta Read ’em All!

Leave a Reply

