August and September Wrap Up

Obviously, I’ve not been around much. My last movie review was published on August t5th, my last book review on the 5th. Everything that has been published is something that I scheduled months ago.

I blame school, but its certainly not the only thing to blame. I mean, clearly I’ve had free time, I’ve just been using it for other things. Namely, my Halloween costume for the year, which is Doctor Strange. I’ve been sewing that and reading about a hundred comics. I wish I was joking, that’s seriously about how many I’ve read. So starting this month I’m going to work on budgeting my time better.

Also: I have to post a huge shoutout to Of Pages and Ink because I won a giveaway on their blog and won two amazing books (that I got to pick out!) The Sin Eater’s Daughter and Silver in the Blood.

Book Haul

The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury

Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George

The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason

The Spiritglass Charade by Colleen Gleason

The Iliad by Homer

The Odyssey by Homer

Plato’s Republic

Books Read

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

Daughters of Ruin by K.D. Castner

The Iliad by Homer

Plato’s Republic

Currently Reading

Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes

The Odyssey by Homer

Memorable Moments

 

Leave a Reply

