NaNoWriMo ….. NaBloPoMo ???

NaBloPoMo 2016 #1

Unfortunately, I won’t be participating in National Novel Writing Month this year. I’ve simply got too much going on to attempt to dedicate that much time to something that isn’t school, even though I’m sure I would have an absolute blast if I did. However, I am going to attempt to post for NaBloPoMo, which is National Blog Posting Month, a spin off of the novel writing challenge.

Now I know its probably kind of weird that I say I don’t have time for NaNoWriMo, but I do for NaBloPoMo, but that’s because there is a huge difference between writing almost 2000 words of a story every day and making a blog post everyday.

Now I probably won’t succeed, I’ve accepted that already, but at least I can say I tried, and at least I can have fun and make learn more about posting regularly in the process. Expect a lot of fun, quirky things this month, that might deviate from what I usually blog about. To me, that’s the idea of this challenge, stepping out of my comfort zone and getting a ton of writing done.

Now, I may use this as a chance to get some writing done on my other blogs – Crafting on Pins and Needles and History Nerd Ramblings – but when I do I’ll be posting a link or reblogging it on this blog on the same day, so you can see whats going on.

Are any of you doing a special challenge this month? If so which one?

9 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo ….. NaBloPoMo ???

Leave a Reply

