Fanboy: Totally Awesome Weekend 2017

Last weekend, my best friend and I attended our local version of comic con, its called Fanboy and they have two events every year, one in October and one over the summer in either June or July. Its a very fun event,

As I’ve done the last few years, I made my own halloween costume, and that’s what I wore to the con. The character is Maglor Feanorian, a character from JRR Tolkien’s Silmarillion. For those more familiar with the Lord of the Rings, Maglor and his brother raised Elrond of Rivendell. Its the most complicated costume I’ve ever created, with well over 15 hours worth of hand beading and embroidery.

If you’d like more information on how I made the costume, follow my craft blog, I have a few updates planned.


Links:

Continue reading “Fanboy: Totally Awesome Weekend 2017”

